

NOTICE FOR TWENTY-FIFTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Dear Member,

Notice is hereby given that the Twenty-Fifth Annual General Meeting of our Association, will be held at 10.00 a.m. on Friday, the 17th September, 2021 at Radisson Blu Hotel, 164/165, Avinashi Road, Coimbatore – 641 004. We request you to kindly make it convenient to attend the meeting.

Retirement and Election for National Council Members: Vacancies have arisen due to retirement and otherwise of Honorary Chairman, Honorary Vice Chairman, Hon. Secretary, Hon. Treasurer / National Council Members (Please refer to Annexure I for details). Those who retire are eligible for re-election subject to the Rules and Regulations.

<u>Nomination</u>: Nominations are invited from eligible members to fill the positions that fall vacant. For eligibility and other terms and conditions, please see the notes on Nomination Form enclosed and also the Bye Laws of our Association. Kindly ensure that all the particulars are filled in.

The completed Nomination Form should be sent in a sealed envelope by Registered Post / Courier only addressed to "The Honorary Secretary, c/o Indian Wind Power Association, Door E, 6th Floor, Tower-1, Shakti Towers, No. 766, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002" to reach latest by 5.00 p.m. on Friday, September 10, 2021. Hand delivered envelopes will not be accepted.

The cover should be super-scribed as "Nomination for Chairman / Vice Chairman / National Council Member".

SCHEDULE FOR ELECTION

1. Last Date for Receipt of Nominations : September 10, 2021, Friday
 2. Scrutiny of Nominations : September 11, 2021, Saturday
 3. Announcement of Eligible Candidates : September 13, 2021, Monday
 4. Last Date for withdrawal of Nominations : September 14, 2021, Tuesday

5. The final list of candidates will be displayed at IWPA National Office, Chennai on September 15, 2021 at 11.00 a.m.

R Kannan Honorary Secretary

Place: Chennai 600 002

Date: Thursday, August 25, 2021

Encl.: Nomination & Annexure

Indian Wind Power Association

NATIONAL OFFICE

Door No. E, 6th Floor, Tower -1, Shakti Towers, No. 766, Anna Salai, Chennai 600 002.

Regional Council: New Delhi

State Councils: Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Indore, Jaipur, Mumbai Website:

Phone : 044 4550 4036, 4550 4281

secretary.general@windpro.org

Website: www.windpro.org



NOTICE FOR TWENTY-FIFTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

ANNEXURE – I LIST OF RETIRING COUNCIL MEMBERS

Total strength of the National Council is 30. Present strength of the National Council is 25. One third i.e. 9 Members, are to retire and new members to be elected every year. The following Office Bearers and National Council Members retire either due to the completion of their term or otherwise. They are eligible for re-election subject to the Rules and Regulations.

SI. No.	Name of the Person	Name of the Company & Location	Position Held
1	Prof. Dr. K Kasthurirangaian	RSM Autokast Ltd., Coimbatore	Chairman
2	Shri Rajiv B Samant	The Tata Power Company Ltd., Mumbai	Vice Chairman
3	Shri R Kannan	Beta Wind Farm Pvt. Ltd., Chennai	Hon. Secretary
4	Dr. N Karuna Moorthy	Windplus Pvt. Ltd., Coimbatore	Hon. Treasurer
5	Shri S Babu	RS Yarns & Power P. Ltd., Tirupur	National Council Member
6	Shri T Balachandran	Arvind Green Infra Private Ltd., Karur	National Council Member
7	Shri Chandra Shekhar Khunteta	INDOCOT, Jaipur	National Council Member
8	Shri V K Krishnan	Wind Energy Consultant, Chennai	National Council Member
9	Shri K Ravi Kumar Reddy	Axis Energy Ventures India P. Ltd., Hyderabad	National Council Member

Indian Wind Power Association

NATIONAL OFFICE

Door No. E, 6th Floor, Tower -1, Shakti Towers, No. 766, Anna Salai, Chennai 600 002.

Regional Council: New Delhi

State Councils: Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Indore, Jaipur, Mumbai

Phone : 044 4550 4036, 4550 4281

E-mail : iwpahq@windpro.org

secretary.general@windpro.org

Website: www.windpro.org



ELECTION NOMINATION FORM

The Honorary Secretary Indian Wind Power Association (IWPA) Door No. E, 6th Floor, Tower-1 Shakti Towers, No. 766, Anna Salai Chennai – 600 002

ι.		

Sub: Election for positions falling vacant

Name of the Candidate :

Designation & Company Address

: Chairman / Vice Chairman / National Council Member

Acceptance signature of Candidate with Date :

1. **Proposed by** (Name) :

Company Name & Address :

Signature of Proposing Member with Date :

2. **Seconded by (Name)** :

Company Name & Address :

Signature of Seconding Member with Date :

N.B.

- 1) The candidate and the persons proposing and seconding should be members of IWPA on the date of nomination. All the three members should have paid all their dues to the Association on the date of nomination.
- 2) The cover should be super-scribed as "Nomination for Chairman / Vice Chairman / National Council Member" and should be sent only by Registered Post or Courier. Hand delivered envelopes will not be accepted.
- 3) The form should be complete in all respects. Incomplete forms are liable to be rejected. The decision of the Returning Officer is final and binding.
- 4) A consent letter from the MD / Board of Directors / Partner / Proprietor indicating "Contestant's designation and nomination should be enclosed with the Nomination Form.

Place:

Date:

Indian Wind Power Association

NATIONAL OFFICE

Door No. E, 6th Floor, Tower -1, Shakti Towers, No. 766, Anna Salai, Chennai 600 002.

Regional Council: New Delhi

State Councils: Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Indore, Jaipur, Mumbai

Phone : 044 4550 4036, 4550 4281

E-mail : iwpahq@windpro.org

secretary.general@windpro.org

Website : www.windpro.org