August 31, 2024



IWPA Circular No.10 of 2024-25

Circular to IWPA members having windmills in Tamil Nadu

Dear Member,

Sub: Formation of IWPA Tamil Nadu State Council

At its 1st Meeting for the year 2023-24, a suggestion was made to the National Council to have a separate State Council for Tamil Nadu, the affairs of which hitherto have been handled by the National Council. The suggestion was then thoroughly examined by a Special Task Force set up for the purpose. After considerable deliberation, the Special Task Force recommended the formation of a separate State Council for Tamil Nadu. The recommendation was unanimously passed by the National Council at its 7th Meeting for the year 2023-24 following which due process was followed to set up the Tamil Nadu State Council.

We are sure that all of you would join us in congratulating the newly elected members and would extend your full cooperation to them in serving your interests.

SI. No.	Name	Company	Designation	Position in TNSC	Term
1	Mr S Senguttuvan	Sreedevi Wind Farms, Tirupur	Partner	President	2024-25 (Co-opted)
2	Mr K llango	Rangamma Steels & Malleables, Coimbatore	Partner	Vice President	2024-27
3	Mr R Kannan	Gamma Green Power Pvt Ltd, Chennai	Chief Operating Officer	Secretary	2024-27
4	Mr T S Jayachandran	Premier Spinning & Weaving Mills Pvt Ltd, Coimbatore	President – Finance	Treasurer	2024-27
5	Mr T Narendran	Aquasub Engineering, Coimbatore	VP – Finance & Admin	Member	2024-25 (Co-opted)
6	Mr S Krishnamoorthy	Lakshmi Machine Works Ltd, Coimbatore	Energy Engineering	Member	2024-27
7	Mr N Manmathan	Leap Green Energy Pvt Ltd, Coimbatore	Sr. GM – Operations	Member	2024-27
8	Mr R Karthikeyan	MM Forgings Ltd, Chennai	Dy. General Manager	Member	2024-27

Phone:044 4550 4036, 4550 4281E-mail:iwpahq@windpro.org
secretary.general@windpro.orgWebsite:www.windpro.org



SI. No.	Name	Company	Designation	Position in TNSC	Term
9	Mr K T Prakash Sah	Prakash Silks & Sarees Pvt Ltd, Kanchipuram	Director	Member	2024-27
10	Mr C Venkatesan	Premier Mills Pvt Ltd, Coimbatore	General Manager	Member	2024-27
11	Mr B Velvendan	Rajapalayam Mills Ltd, Rajapalayam	Sr. VP – Electrical	Member	2024-27
12	Mr C R Viswanathan	Windplus Pvt Ltd, Coimbatore	Chief Advisor	Member	2024-27

Thanking you,

Yours Sincerely For Indian Wind Power Association

Ajay Devaraj Secretary General

Indian Wind Power Association			
NATIONAL OFFICE	Phone	:	044 4550 4036, 4550 4281
Door No. E, 6 th Floor, Tower -1, Shakti Towers, No. 766, Anna Salai, Chennai 600 002.	E-mail	:	iwpahq@windpro.org
Regional Council: New Delhi			secretary.general@windpro.org
State Councils: Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Indore, Jaipur, Mumbai	Website	:	www.windpro.org